Who We Are

About the Pantry
The Irving Park Community Food Pantry is a volunteer based organization. The Pantry is governed by a voluntary Board of Directors that employs the Executive Director and a Client Services Representative. A volunteer staff upwards of 60 individuals assists with all phases of operation during the Pantry’s food distribution hours on a rotational basis.

Our volunteers are the backbone of the pantry. Without the numerous hours that they provide, we would not be able to serve our clients.

John Psiharis, Executive Director
Julie Kult, Client Services Representative

Board of Directors
Belma Torres, President
Margaret (Peg) Calderone, Vice President
Steve Slaber, Treasurer
Nora Byrne, Secretary

Bruce Anderson
Joyce Benninghouse
Richard Bradley
Eleanor Kepp
Mike Mette
Marsha Niazmand
Reverend Katherine Paisley
Kate Roche
Alfreda Rommel
Sandra Schwarzbeck
Sara Yoest